The “polyphony” of cultural life in Europe and especially in Germany is enriched by our transcultural orchestra. Music knows no borders and language barriers and builds bridges between people – regardless of their nationality, religion or cultural background.
Unfortunately, however, cultural life came to a standstill during the pandemic. We know Orient and Occident can no longer be separated, and yet:
… we stood and stand in front of national borders that had long since been overcome and open. We dine alone and only touch friends and relatives via a screen. We need cultural exchange for cultural understanding and understanding more than ever, now that Germany is moving towards a terrifying standstill in intercultural communication.
Concepts and perspectives on how to proceed after Corona are all the more important..

All we are saying is give peace a chance. John Lennon

Music connects seemingly insurmountable positions, is not dependent on linguistic misunderstandings and can train a certain way of thinking and acting that does not remain trapped in dialectical patterns.
The PERA ENSEMBLE introduces us to these worlds of thinking and listening and shows how strongly the power of music can influence our decisions and opinions.

The Pera Ensemble is now taking the next important step in its artistic development. Joint projects, e.g. with the Heidelberg University of Education, show that the Pera Ensemble can initiate future-oriented projects. Experience gained over the past 20 years predestines us to develop new projects and models with a lighthouse effect and to realise them efficiently.

 

Our goal is to establish a transcultural orchestra based in Munich that can be an example for the entire republic and Europe. Music as a model for a polyphonic society.

Die „Mehrstimmigkeit“ des kulturellen Lebens in Europa und insbesondere in Deutschland wird durch unser transkulturelles Orchester bereichert. Musik kennt keine Grenzen und Sprachbarrieren und baut Brücken zwischen Menschen – unabhängig von ihrer Nationalität, ihrer Religion oder ihrem kulturellen Hintergrund.
Doch leider ist das Kulturleben während der Pandemie zum Stehen gekommen. Wir wissen Orient und Okzident sind nicht mehr zu trennen, und dennoch:

… standen und stehen wir vor Landesgrenzen, die längst überwunden und geöffnet waren. Wir speisen alleine und berühren Freunde und Verwandte nur noch über eine Bildschrimoberfläche. Wir brauchen kulturellen Austausch für kulturelle Verständigung und Verständnis mehr denn je, jetzt da sich Deutschland auf einen erschreckenden Stillstand interkultureller Kommunikation zubewegt.

Umso wichtiger sind Konzepte und Perspektiven, wie es nach Corona weitergehen soll.

Alles was wir sagen ist gebt Frieden eine Chance. John Lennon

Musik verbindet scheinbar unüberwindliche Positionen, ist nicht von sprachlichen Missverständnissen abhängig und kann eine gewisse Art des Denkens und Handelns schulen, welche nicht in dialektischen Mustern gefangen bleibt.
Das PERA ENSEMBLE führt in diese Denk-und Hörwelten ein und zeigt auf, wie stark die Kraft der Musik unsere Entscheidungs- und Meinungsbildung beeinflussen kann.

Das Pera Ensemble geht nun den nächsten wichtigen Schritt in seinem künstlerischen Werdegang. Gemeinsame Projekt z.B. mit der Pädagogischen Hochschule Heidelberg zeigen auf, dass das Pera Ensemble zukunftsorientierte Projekte auf den Weg bringen kann. Gewonnene Erfahrungen der letzten 20 Jahre prädestinieren uns, neue Projekte und Modelle mit Leuchtturmwirkung zu entwickeln und diese effizient zu realisieren.

 

Unser Ziel ist es, ein transkulturelles Orchester mit Sitz in München zu etablieren, das ein Beispiel für die ganze Republik und Europa sein kann. Musik als Model für eine mehrstimmige Gesellschaft.